top of page

Pole-positions for Miguel Cristóvão, Gonzalo de Andrés and McLaren

Qualifying one saw Miguel Cristóvão, who has Francisco Carvalho as a team-mate in the #88 Araújo Competição McLaren 570S GT4, being unstoppable. The Portuguese driver was the only one of the three fastest McLaren to enter the second 39, beating Fernando Navarrete by less than four tenths. Álvaro Fontes placed fourth in the Ginetta G55 GT4 of Tockwith Motorsports and Manuel Gião, still adapting to driving a GT4, couldn't prevent the best TCR, Daniel Teixeira's CUPRA, to be faster. In fact, Teixeira was in the spotlight, clearly dominating the Iberian Supercars touring car class, while António Coimbra, in the #99 Sports & You Hyundai Elantra, left Vasco Barros' KIA Ceed behind by a few hundredths. In the GTC class, José Barros (Porsche 911 Cup) was quicker than Britain's Aubrey Hall in the Tockwith Motorsports Ginetta G50.

Gonzalo de Andrés, Fernando Navarrete's teammate at the wheel of the second McLaren 570S GT4 of SMC Motorsport, took the lead in the second qualifying and even beat race one pole-sitter Miguel Cristóvão's 1.39.162 lapt time. Ginetta G55 of Marmaduke Hall and the Mercedes AMG GT4 of Elias Niskanen were left behind the McLaren of Araújo Competição, which had taken pole in the first qualifying and now had Portuguese veteran Francisco Carvalho at the wheel.

Daniel Teixeira was the quickest of the TCR class field, now beating Patrick Cunha, in #8 Veloso Motorsport's Audi R8 LMS GT4, by a small difference to assure the 6th place overall. The battle for the second TCR position saw Vasco Barros placing the KIA Ceed in front of Luís Silva's Hyundai Elantra. In the GTC class, and as in the previous qualifying, Portuguese youngster José Barros (Porsche 911 Cup) was faster than the Ginetta G50 of Tockwith Motorsports, now driven by Jemma Moore.


1st, Miguel Cristóvão/Francisco Carvalho (Araújo Competição/McLaren 570S GT4/GT4 Bronze), 1.39.914

2º, Fernando Navarrete/Gonzalo de Andrés (SMC Motorsport/McLaren 570S GT4/GT4 PRO), 1.40.311

3rd, Guillermo Aso/Tomás Pintos (SMC Motorsport/McLAren 570S GT4/GT4 PRO), 1.40.477

4th, Álvaro Fontes/Marmaduke Hall (Tockwith Motorsports/Ginetta G55/GT4 PRO), 1.40.674

5º, Daniel Teixeira (JT 59 Racing Team/CUPRA TCR/TCR), 1.40.852

6º, Manuel Gião/Elias Niskanen (Lema Racing/Mercedes GT4/GT4 PRO), 1.41.074

7º, Jorge Rodrigues/Patrick Cunha (Veloso Motorsport/Audi R8 LMS/GT4 Bronze), 1.42.070

8th, António Coimbra/Luís Silva (Sports & You/Hyundai Elantra N TCR/TCR), 1.42.085

9th, José Barros (Veloso Motorsport/Porsche 911 Cup/GTC), 1.42.108

10th, Vasco Barros (LOB Motorsport/KIA Ceed TCR/TCR), 1.42.788

11th, Aubrey Hall/Jemma Moore (Tockwith Motorsports/Ginetta G50/GTC), 1.45.631

12th, Alfonso Colomina (SMC Motorsport/Peugeot 308 Racing Cup/TCR), 1.45.986

13th, Álvaro Ramos/Fred Blok (Araújo Competição/McLaren 570 S/GT4 Bronze), 1.47.946

14th, Miguel Caetano/João Posser (Veloso Motorsport/Porsche 911 Cup/GTC), 1.51.356

15th, Andrius Zemaitis (PROGT/Porsche Cayman GT4/GT4 Bronze), st


1st, Gonzalo de Andrés/Fernando Navarrete (SMC Motorsport/McLaren 570S GT4/GT4 PRO), 1.39.162

2nd, Tomás Pintos/Guillermo Aso (SMC Motorsport/McLAren 570S GT4/GT4 PRO), 1.40.169

3rd, Marmaduke Hall/Álvaro Fontes (Tockwith Motorsports/Ginetta G55/GT4 PRO), 1.40.222

4th, Elias Niskanen/Manuel Gião (Lema Racing/Mercedes GT4/GT4 PRO), 1.40.400

5º, Francisco Carvalho/Miguel Cristóvão (Araújo Competição/McLaren 570S GT4/GT4 Bronze), 1.40.485

6º, Daniel Teixeira (JT 59 Racing Team/CUPRA TCR/TCR), 1.41.320

7º, Patrick Cunha/Jorge Rodrigues (Veloso Motorsport/Audi R8 LMS/GT4 Bronze), 1.41.363

8th, José Barros (Veloso Motorsport/Porsche 911 Cup/GTC), 1.41.527

9th, Jemma Moore/Aubrey Hall (Tockwith Motorsports/Ginetta G50/GTC), 1.42.045

10th, Vasco Barros (LOB Motorsport/KIA Ceed TCR/TCR), 1.42.382

11th, Luís Silva/António Coimbra (Sports & You/Hyundai Elantra N TCR/TCR), 1.42.548

12th, João Posser/Miguel Caetano (Veloso Motorsport/Porsche 911 Cup/GTC), 1.43.149

13th, Alfonso Colomina (SMC Motorsport/Peugeot 308 Racing Cup/TCR), 1.46.241

14th, Fred Blok/Álvaro Ramos (Araújo Competição/McLaren 570 S/GT4 Bronze), 1.46.649

15th, Andrius Zemaitis (PROGT/Porsche Cayman GT4/GT4 Bronze), st


bottom of page