top of page

All set for Iberian Supercars season-finale at Estoril Circuit

The countdown for the Iberian Supercars Endurance and Campeonato do Portugal de Velocidade by Hankook season-finale began at the Autódromo do Estoril on November 18-20.

The class with the biggest number of entries is the GT4 Pro, in which the three duos that will fight for the title, Elias Niskanen/Manuel Gião (Mercedes-AMG GT4), Fernando Navarrete/Gonzalo de Andrés (McLaren 570S GT4) and Guillermo Aso/Tomás Pintos (McLaren 570S GT4), stand out, There is also the debut of Óscar Pires and Tommaso Lovati, in the Porsche Cayman GT4 of Lema Racing, and of the experienced Pedro Bastos Rezende, now associated to the Spaniard Quique Bordás, in the Porsche Cayman GT4 of Garagem João Gomes.

In the GT4 Bronze class, where the duo Miguel Cristóvão/Francisco Carvalho, with the McLaren 570S from Araújo Competição, defends the leadership against the Lithuanian Andrius Zemaitis (Porsche Cayman GT4), and Patrick Cunha and Jorge Rodrigues, in the Audi R8 LMS GT4 from Veloso Motorsport, still dream, at least in the CPV, to dethrone the competition, there are two new features. The JC Group Racing's duo, José Correia/Gabriela Correia, returns to a competition they raced two seasons ago with the same Mercedes-AMG GT4, and Veloso Motorsport enters the rookies Paulo Oliveira/Alexandre Fonseca in a Porsche Cayman GT4.

In the GTC class, where the title discussion is a matter between Álvaro Ramos and Fred Block, in a McLaren 570S GT4 of Araújo Competição, and Bruno Pires, who this time will have Fábio Mota as partner driving a Porsche 997 3.6 of Fabela Sport, the highlight goes to the debut of the young Tomás Pinto Abreu in the CPV, also driving a Ginetta G50 of the British Tockwith Motorsport.

Although there are only two cars entered, the TCR class will certainly have its competitive credentials, as Daniel Teixeira, in the CUPRA of the JT59 Racing Team, and Luís Silva and António Coimbra, in the Hyundai Elantra N TCR of the Sports & You team, promise an exciting duel for the title.

Both 45-minute Saturday and Sunday race will be broadcast live.


bottom of page