top of page

Record-breaking Entry List for the Estoril Season Finale by NAPA

The Iberian Supercars Endurance and the Campeonato de Portugal de Velocidade are reaching the end of their season next weekend, and there could hardly be a greater sign of their vitality than the entry list for the Estoril Season Finale by NAPA – thirty-four cars and sixty-two drivers entered.

Both competitions conclude the year with their largest entry list of the season, featuring thirty-four cars on the track, and many novelties are set to unfold during the weekend at the Autódromo do Estoril, the stage for all title decisions.

Among the GT4 cars, it had already been revealed that Lema Racing would field a third car, an Audi R8 LMS GT4 for the Spanish duo Ignacio Cabezas and Arturo Melgar, but the surprises don't end there.

In GT4 Pro, Racar Motorsport enters a second Aston Martin Vantage AMR GT4, with Francisco Cruz and ELMS regular Pedro Perino, making their debut in the series.

In GT4 Bronze, there will also be a new addition, a Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 RS CS from Speedy Motorsport. After four events at the wheel of the Ginetta G55, Bruno Pires will be tasked with driving the Zuffenhausen machine to try out a new drive for the 2024 season.

NM Racing Team and SMC Motorsport present slight changes in their driver pairings at the Autódromo do Estoril.

In the GT4 Pro, the Mercedes AMG GT4, entered for the first time by Guillermo Aso, will have a new teammate, the Spanish youngster Jan Duran. At SMC Motorsport, Alfonso Colomina will share his McLaren 570S GT4 with Rafael Muncharaz in the GT4 Bronze division.

Among the TCR cars, there will also be an increase in entries, beyond the Sports & You Hyundai Elantra N TCR driven by António Coimbra.

Manuel Sousa and Luís Silva participated in the first two rounds of the season – at Autódromo Internacional do Algarve and Circuito de Jarama – and now return in the Cupra TCR of Grupo TDS.

Paulo Silva also took part at the season-opening event and now returns with the PDauto Audi RS3 LMS TCR, sharing the car with his son Guilherme Silva for the first time.

The young drivers of the FPAK Junior Team will form new pairs, as has been happening throughout the season. Thus, Lourenço Monteiro will team up with Mariana Machado in the #101 Ginetta G40, Henrique Cruz and Duarte Pinto Coelho will share the #102, and Duarte Camelo and Gabriel Caçoilo the #103.

In the Cup division, there will be a return and a debut, both entered by Monteiros Competições, in addition to the previously announced Porsche 911 Cup entered by Veloso Motorsport for João Posser and Miguel Caetano.

Luís Rocha and Diogo Rocha will debut in the series, while Rui Mirita returns to the division dedicated to Porsche 997 and Porsche 911.1 ex-Carrera Cup after an appearance in Algarve season-opener.

The Estoril Season Finale by NAPA is set to kick off officially on Friday, November 24, featuring two free practices sessions. Qualifying will take place on Saturday, leading up to the crucial races on Sunday, with the first starting at 9:40 a.m. and the second at 2:35 p.m (local time). Both races will be broadcast live on the official social media channels of the series, and the first race will also be aired live on A Bola TV.


bottom of page