top of page


The Iberian Supercars Endurancewill have their second event of the 2023 season next weekend, the Jarama Classic. Judging by the excitement experienced at the Autódromo Internacional do Algarve, there are many reasons to be interested in the Circuito del Jarama races.

The most important circuit racing competition in the Iberian Peninsula will once again feature a large entry list of twenty-seven competitors, ensuring a high level of competition on the track. The magnificent circuit, located on the outskirts of Madrid, will serve as the stage for the event.

With its layout consisting of elevations and challenging curves, strong emotions are expected for those who will be present at the Spanish track and for those who will follow the races through live broadcasts.

In the GT4 Pro division, Lema Racing’s Mercedes-AMG GT4 driven by Nuno Pires and Elias Niskanen, emerged victorious in both races in Algarve. However, they had to give their all as they faced an incredibly strong field.

Speedy Motorsport had a bitter taste after the first round of the season. Despite José Carlos Pires and Francisco Abreu securing pole positions in each of their qualifications, they were unable to convert them into victories due to setbacks. Nonetheless, they showcased great potential with their brand new BMW M4 GT4 (G82).

The Bavarian car will face tough competition from a fleet of Mercedes-AMG GT4s. Racar Motorsport, with Manuel Gião and Carlos Vieira, and NM Racing Team, with Guillermo Aso and Gilles Vannelet, also have cars from Stuttgart at their disposal. These teams are determined to bounce back from their less-than-auspicious starts to the season.

Meanwhile, the McLaren 570S GT4 has performed well at Jarama in the past, and SMC Motorsport hopes to replicate last year's success with Andrius Zemaitis and Alejandro Geppert in GT4 Pro class.

Another car that thrives in the Madrid track is the Ginetta G55 GT4. Experienced Tockwith Motorsport has already tasted victory at the Spanish track, and Portuguese duo Bruno Pires and Fábio Mota are ready to compete for top positions next weekend.

Orlando Batina and Sérgio Azevedo driving a BMW M4 GT4 (F82) pleasantly surprised everyone in Algarve with their strong pace, securing a podium finish. In Jarama, the Batina Racing duo could once again be a significant factor in the battle for top positions.

If in GT4 Pro the fight will be intense, in GT4 Bronze no less is expected, with the Audi R8 LMS GT4 of Veloso Motorsport as one of the most competitive machines, as well as the Mercedes-AMG GT4 of NM Racing Team.

Patrick Cunha and Jorge Rodrigues in the Audi and Alberto de Martín and Nil Montserrat in the Mercedes-AMG showed an extremely competitive pace in Portimão, blending in among the GT4 Pro competitors. In Jarama, a different attitude is not expected from these two duos, which will also be protagonists of great battles.

Luís Calheiros and Paulo Macedo signed a solid performance in Algarve with two podiums and in Jarama they will be able to continue their adaptation to the wheel of Lema Racing's Mercedes-AMG GT4, looking for a podium place as a strong possibility.

Also in GT4 Bronze will be two McLaren 570S GT4 with drivers eager to be able to show in the Spanish track the potential of the equipment they have at their disposal. Francisco Carvalho and Nuno Batista, from Araújo Competição, are certainly determined to repeat the podium obtained in the second race of the Algarve, while Alfonso Colomina, from SMC Motorsport, wants to see an increase of competitiveness in a circuit he knows so well.

In the Turismos category, Daniel Teixeira is the great candidate to win, driving a Cupra TCR, as he was the winner of the last two races disputed in Jarama in his TCR division.

The JT59 Racing Team driver will have, however, the opposition of Manuel Sousa and Luís Silva, who will also have at their disposal a similar car, but registered by Grupo TDS, and will debut at the historical Spanish circuit.

Home racers Borja Hormigos and Héctor Hernández will also be a duo to take into account, as they are racing at home at the wheel of a BMW M240i Racing of Autoworks Motorsport, entered in the TC division.

The youngsters from the FPAK Junior Team will continue their adaptation to motorsport, this time with new pairs. Lourenço Monteiro and Duarte Pinto Coelho will be in #101 Ginetta G40, while Henrique Cruz and Grabriel Caçoilo will drive the #102 car and Duarte Camelo and Mariana Machado will share the #103 car.

The GTC category’s GTX division has seven entries and the excitement is guaranteed.

Álvaro Ramos and Fernando Soares were in great form in the Algarve, winning both GTX races in their beautiful Araújo Competição Aston Martin Vantage AMR GT4.

However, within the Lisbon team there will be a strong opponent to the Aston, the McLaren 570S Trophy of Manuel Vistas and Ruben Vaquinhas, who made their debut in the opening round at Algarve with good indications.

Tockwith Motorsports, which has already won at Jarama, will have two Ginetta G50 - one for Tomás Pinto Abreu and Simon Moore and the other for British pair Stephen Kirton and Jonathan Elsworth - that could be a force to be reckoned with, given the agility of the English car.

Brothers Miguel and André Nabais didn't have luck on their side in the Algarve, but they are looking for a consistent weekend in Jarama at the wheel of Speedy Motorsport's Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport.

The GTX division will have even more exoticism in the Madrid event, with Samy Pineda driving a Ligier JS2 R from Chefo Sport, a machine that debuts in the series.

Still in the GTC category, although in the Cup division, three Porsche 911 Cup are entered. Garagem Aurora’s João Vieira won both Algarve's races, but Monteiros Competições, with Rui Miritta, and Tockwith Motorsports/Bespoke Cars Racing, with Marcus Fothergill and Dave Benett, will be aiming to counter the Oporto team's initial ascendancy.

The stage is set for another weekend filled with intense emotions and uncertainty. You can catch every moment of the two races live on the competitions' social networks and A Bola TV.



11h00 - 11h40 Free Practice

15:20 - 15:35 Qualifying 1

15:40 - 15:55 Qualifying 2


10.1 - 11.00 Race 1 (TV)

14.25 - 15.10 Race 2 (TV)


bottom of page